Do you remember?

Do you remember, Daddy, when you and I would sit on top of the car and look at the stars?

I do remember.

Do you know that I am fascinated by the night sky because of that?

I do.

Do you realize that you were a huge influence in my life?

I realize.

I miss you, Daddy, but I honor you in my life with my life choices.

That’s what life is, choices.

I love you, Daddy. I miss you.

Gaby, life is a cycle. Don’t spend so much time mourning. Celebrate your loved ones in life. Gaby, you need to be a good person.

I will miss you, Daddy.

I will miss you too, Gaby.

About Gabriela Pruneda

In all honesty, I am still discovering much about myself; it scares me to know what I haven't yet learned. I am an addict of the written word, and I would love nothing more than to continue in my pursuit of knowledge and wisdom. I pray that we all learn to love one another enough to respect differences, which God Himself created. We are all creatures of God and we all deserve to be treated with respect. To my parents I owe a debt of gratitude I would need a lifetime beyond mine to repay. To my husband I owe my sanity. To my siblings (and cousins) I owe gratitude for their constant companionship. But above all, to my Creator I owe my life, body, and soul.

Leave a Reply

